TERA!

So yes I am aware that this is an anime blog, but hey I couldn’t stop myself with the upcoming release of this game called TERA in North America. I have been playing this game on the Korean servers off and on for about a year now. I can easily say I have never been so impressed with a game or had as much fun in a game as I did in this one. Before you ask no I don’t speak Korean, but you really don’t need to speak Korean to play this game in another language, it’s just that good. Ok well it’s not just that… the game is just well made, the UI actually makes sense for once. Especially if you have played other MMO’s. So because of that I was fully able to enjoy this game even though it was in another language.I was first introduced to TERA while I was playing a game called FFXIV, which is um yeah a horrible game, but I respect it for introducing me to the Asian gaming market. Anyways some random guy in my linkshell (guild) mentioned this game saying that it had really good graphics. I looked it up and got pretty excited, especially when I saw the Elin (loli character in TERA, yes I love lolis). So more or less after I saw the Elin I was pretty much obsessed with this game. So I went to random sites and finally found one called Boon Control that gave me the information I needed to play. So anyways I got an account blah blah blah, got in game, and then I was just blown away by this amazing game. The graphics are amazing, the character creation is great, the combat is ridiculously awesome, the gameplay challenging, the story exciting (well as far as I could tell), and yeah it was just awesome.So anyways that’s how I got into TERA, now for anyone who isn’t familiar with the game, the main thing that sets it apart from other MMO’s is it’s combat. They call it “True Action Combat” pretty much it’s an fps based MMO. At first your like so what I have played shooters, but then you play it and your completely absorbed by the combat. It’s amazing to feel like you are in complete control of your character and things aren’t left just to chance, based off your gear stats. To actually feel like the combat flows and is natural, not jerky and irregular. Apart from the sick combat TERA seems to take game graphics to the next level. They are simply stunning, I never stopped being amazed by the graphics and artwork in TERA. Not to mention that the world of TERA is just huge, it’s easy to get lost in it, there are surprises around every corner.I could really go on and on about how amazing TERA is but if your not convinced by now I probably won’t win you over. Either way I highly recommend checking out this amazing game. The game is currently set for release on May 1st and if you pre-order you can start playing the CBT’s on February 10th. Here is the link to the site NA site: http://tera.enmasse.com/  Oh and check out more awesome pictures below from my gameplay in K-Tera!

I could show you so many more, but I have probably already posted to many so I will stop. If you are interested in foreign games in general check out my friend Steparu’s site here: http://www.steparu.com/

Anyways yeah the game is great check it out! If you have any questions feel free to ask in the comments below!

-Alarisia
http://myanimelist.net/profile/Alarisia

~ by isolatedanimecombatants on February 3, 2012.

4 Responses to “TERA!”

  1. Pretty pictures won’t mean I’ll play it >.>

    – Rakdos
    http://www.myanimelist.net/profile/Rakdos300002

  2. Don’t worry Rakdos I have already given up on you. >.<

    -Alarisia
    http://myanimelist.net/profile/Alarisia

  3. Why not stay in glorious non-censored Korean servers? I bet the community is better there anyways.

    • Yeah the non-censored thing was nice also on the Korean servers… After playing the NA CBT with a guild called Aphotic though and doing tons of PvP with them, I am pretty excited for NA release and will probably play it. Even though the censoring is annoying.

Leave a Reply

 
