Update! And the Spring 2012 Anime Line-up!

Hmm so I haven’t really been posting here…I should get on that…Really should. But, I’ve been on a pretty serious manga-tear lately…Cross Game, H2, Touch, Sankarea, Katsu!…..Oh well, it happens! Btw, for any of you sports manga fans you should really try those, they’re all by the same author too (except for Sankarea which is about zombies). Adachi Mitsuru, he’s written a lot of great series so if you have time, check him out. The only weird part is that all his characters are drawn pretty much the same way, especially the male protagonists!

Well! Moving on! Hmmm….what else…I haven’t really been watching much anime lately, though I did dabble about 10 episodes into Cross Game after I finished reading it. I’m kinda waiting for the Spring 2012 season…lotta good shows in there how about I do a run-down of them: http://neregate.com/blog/wp-content/uploads/2012/01/neregate.com-Spring-2012-Anime-v2.png

Ozuma: Well it says its only going to be 6 episodes so I probably won’t watch this one…I’m not really into the short series and OVAs

Ginga E Kickoff!!!: I will probably watch this one but I don’t know if it will be any good, doesn’t exactly look like a very promising sports show and I haven’t read the manga on it.

Fushi no Umi Nadia Remastered: This looks like an old show being re-done so I might watch it. Oh well, we’ll have to see.

Kikansha Thomas: Not even going to respond to this one…

Phi Brain: Kami no Puzzle S2: Erm so this is the second season of this right? I havent even watched the first season of it. Is it any good? Do tell me if its actually good, I might watch it.

Fate/Zero S2: At some point I’ll get around to watching the first season of this so I’ll probably end up watching  this second season…its a good series so I recommend it.

Kimi to Boku S2: I’ve watched about half of the first season so far so I will be watching this second season. It’s not an exceptional show but I do enjoy watching it, it has a very mellow flow to it though so if you’re looking for action then don’t pick this show.

Zetman: The art for this show looks amazing, I haven’t read the manga but I’ve heard good things about it so this show will definately be one I intend on watching.

Kore wa Zombie Desu ka?: Jigoku Hen: I didn’t watch the first season of this but I know Alarisia did and that he is obsessed with it. I’m currently on the fence as to whether I’ll watch both season of this.

Acchi Kocchi: I like the occasional gag manga so I’ll probably watch a couple episodes of this and see if its worth watching more.

Hyou-ka: Looks pretty promising as a mystery and I do enjoy the occasional supernatural/mystery show…omg Ghost Hunt so goooooood xD

Sankarea: Will definately be watching this show, I love the manga and its a great unique take on the whole zombie-culture thing so I highly recommend people read the manga and then watch it with me!

Arashi no Yoru ni: Yea. Not happening.

Kuroko no Basuke(Bakset): This show sold me on the spring season. I absolutely love the manga and its the first worthwhile new sports anime in the past year or so. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

Tasogare OtomexAmnesia: A darker themed supernatural mystery and I don’t know if I’ll try it, I’m not really into the dark-themed stuff.

Hiiro no Kakera: Ummm probably not lol really not my thing

Eureka Seven Ao: Dunno, probably not. I remember being really into Eureka Seven when I first watched it but now not so much. *shrug* Who knows, maybe I will.

Upotte!!: This looks pretty funny and interesting so I will be trying at least the first couple episodes.

Medaka Box: I’ve kinda stopped reading the manga in this but the beginning was absolutely amazing so I will definately be watching this. IT IS RIDICULOUSLY GOOD!

Uchuu Kyoudai: PZrobably not, doesn’t look very interesting.

Accel World: Might be interesting, will probably watch the first couple episodes.

Train Hero: Really…just dont know lol

Tsuritama: *shrug* Don’t know much about it so I’ll check it out when it comes out

Sengoku Collection: Naw, I’m not into all those Sengoku-era shows

Shining Hearts: Doesn’t look very interesting so probably no. Haha

AKBOO48: Well I like music animes a lot (Ever heard of BECK?) so I’ll try this one out :3 lets hope it’s good!

Saki: Achiga-hen episode of side-A: I love Saki, this show seems to be a side story of that so I’m looking forward to it. I’m a big fan of sports anime and the few mahjong ones have been exceptionally good so I think people should definitely consider watching it.

Koi-Ken!: Not a style of anime I like to watch so I will not be watching this one unless I hear good things about it. So do tell me if you find it to be good!

Sakamichi no Apollon: Ehhhh could be good? Definitely has the potential, it will all depend on how well they develop the characters so I’ll give a couple episodes a shot and see how it goes.

Queen’s Blade: Rebellion: I don’t like the Queen’s Blade series so I won’t be watching this one.

Haiyore! Nyaruko-san: This one looks pretty interesting so I’m going to watch it. I’ll tell you how it goes!

Gokuyo: I really don’t know what to say, really doesn’t seem like there is much story to this just from the description but its look sorta interesting so maybe I’ll give it a go.

Haha wow looooong post. I think I shall wrap it up right here. All in all the Spring 2012season has some promising shows in it, especially the ones whose manga I’ve read, so I’m looking forward to it. I think I’ll go back to re-reading History’s Strongest Disciple Kenichi now ^^

Rakdos
http://myanimelist.net/profile/Rakdos300002

P.S. – Oh so I’ve been really looking for new suggestions for manga to read so if you check out my manga list on the above link and suggest some new ones that would be greatly appreciated!

“One shot is for all you did to everyone here…And all the rest are because you messed up my clothing”

~ by isolatedanimecombatants on January 28, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
