Welcome!

Alright lets get this introduction over with. I’m Rakdos, self-proclaimed anime-connoisseur. I’ve been watching anime for about 6-7 years now and reading manga for around 1 year. The first anime that I picked up was Fullmetal Alchemist (I know…good choice right?) which I quickly devoured and followed up with Busou Renkin (One of my all time favorites). Ever since then I’ve passed my free time by watching various shows across pretty much all genres. I can’t say I watch everything but I don’t have a super narrow preference and if someone recommends an anime to me I’ll at least give it a shot (PLEASE GIVE ME SUGGESTIONS).

Yeah….Hmmm what to do next…Oh I know let’s go with my all-time favorite animes.

Rakdos’ All-Time Favorite Anime List:

1. D. Gray Man – Yeah I know this show is incomplete and probably will never pick up again and actually finish but it still is my favorite show of all-time. Every time I re-watch it I remember exactly why I absolutely love this show. I can never get enough of just how epic the fight scenes are in this show. An absolute MUST SEE for any anime fan.

2. Trigun – I consider this anime to be the anime that anyone who is interested in either trying anime or is just starting up should watch. Its not a very complicated show and both the characters and the plot are creative, interesting, and absolutely exciting. Downright one of the best shows I have ever seen.

3. Busou Renkin – This was the second anime that I ever watched and it definitely belongs on my all-time list. Even though it wasn’t the first one, it really affected me the most. This was the show that really got me interested in anime, and it pretty much defined my bread-and-butter style of anime to watch.

4. Code Geass – Theres a funny story about how I first watched this anime. Two of my friends who also love anime watched the first season of it and both of them stopped halfway through because they said they couldn’t stomach watching it anymore. (SPOILER) Apparently, the whole Euphemia being controlled by Lelouch’s Geass and her subsequent death really hit them hard. So, because the whole situation interested me I tried it and…LOVED IT. Code Geass is an amazing show, it had just the right amount of action, romance, intrigue, and epicness to really click with me. It may not be my outright favorite show but its one of the first shows I recommend to people and it remains one of the few shows I can watch over and over again and never get tired of.

5. Prince of Tennis – Yes, I like sports anime, its one of my guilty pleasures. Prince of Tennis was the first sports anime I ever watched and it remains the greatest one I have ever seen. Towards the end the show tends to get a bit ridiculous in its special moves and seems to ignore the laws of physics at some points, but the matches and the just overall feeling I get from this show are both quite epic. I recommend it to anyone who is also a fellow lover of sports animes but I’ll caution you that it is a very long show.

Well thats all for now. Hope you enjoyed this first post and look forward to many more to come!

– Rakdos

http://www.myanimelist.net/animelist/Rakdos300002

~ by isolatedanimecombatants on May 25, 2011.

Leave a comment